Salaar Part 1: Ceasefire Box Office Collection, Cast (2024).

The film SALAAR Part 1: Ceasefire, starring Prabhas, Prithviraj Sukumaran and Shruti Haasan, hit the screens this Friday. As per Sacnilk, the film opened to a great response from fans and reviewers alike. The actors have received praise for their performances, so has director Prashanth Neel for the film. 

Prabhas starrer SALAAR Part 1: Ceasefire,helmed by Prashanth Neel, hit theaters on December 22, making an impressive debut by earning Rs 95 crores nett domestic on its opening day in India. As per industry tracker Sacnilk, the film achieved an 88 percent occupancy in Telugu on the first day. Salaar was released in five languages– Hindi, Telugu, English, Tamil, and Kannada. According to the film’s producers Hombale Films, Salaar has made Rs 175 crore (early estimates) worldwide gross.

SALAAR Part 1: Ceasefire earned the most in the Andhra Pradesh and Telangana regions where it collected Rs 70 crore. The film had an overall occupancy of 88.93% in Telugu areas. It also performed well in Karnataka and Kerala where it recorded an opening day box office of Rs 12 crore and Rs 5 crore respectively.

Film Salaar Part 1: Ceasefire has grossed ₹650 crore at the worldwide box office. According to Sacnilk, Salaar: Part I Ceasefire earned ₹608.6 crore worldwide, that includes ₹133.5 crore from overseas

“Overall, Salaar is only for Prabhas fans and for those who feel an assault on the senses is a form of cinema. But if you love your eardrums and have had your fill of the super-heroic exploits of an underdog-turned-top dog hero, you can give this film a probable miss,” it added.

SALAAR Part 1: Ceasefire Box Office Collection, Cast


The film’s SALAAR Part 1: Ceasefire initial story was pitched from Neel’s debut film Ugramm and is the maiden part of a two-part film. It was officially announced in December 2020 under the title Salaar, however, in July 2023, the official title was announced as Salaar: Part 1 – Ceasefire.

In the city of Khansaar in 1985, Devaratha “Deva” asks Vardharaja “Vardha” Manaar, his childhood friend and son of Khansaar’s king, Raja Manaar, to point out who took out his nose-ring, a family heirloom. Vardha denies to point out at first, as he does not want Deva to cause chaos, but later says it was his step-brother, Rudra, who did it. Deva asks Rudra what he can do for Vardha to get it back. Rudra sarcastically challenges Deva to take down a wrestling champion. Deva takes down the wrestler using electric power from a cable. After winning the match, Rudra respectfully gives back the ring to Vardha for Deva. This is a outline of SALAAR Part 1: Ceasefire.

SALAAR Part 1: Ceasefire:- Cast

  • Prabhas as Devaratha “Deva” Raisani alias “Salaar”, Vardha’s childhood friend and the son of the ‘Shouryaanga’ tribe leader, Dhaara
    • Vardharaja “Vardha” Mannar, Raja Mannar’s son and Deva’s childhood friend.
      • Karthikeya Dev as young Vardharaja
  • Prithviraj Sukumaran in a dual role as
  • Siva Mannar, Raja Mannar’s father and formerly the head of the ‘Mannar tribe’ and Khansar State
  • Shruti Haasan as Aadhya Krishnakanth, Deva’s love interest
  • Jagapathi Babu as Raja Mannar, Vardha’s father and Siva’s son; the head of City of Khansaar
  • Bobby Simha as Bhaarava, Raja Mannar’s son-in-law and a Shouryaanga tribesman
  • Tinnu Anand as Gaikwad alias “Baba”
  • Ramana as Rinda, Vardha’s loyalist
  • Easwari Rao as Deva’s mother
  • Sriya Reddy as Radha Rama Mannar, Raja Mannar’s daughter and Vardha’s sister; Bhaarava’s wife
  • Ramachandra Raju as Rudra
  • Madhu Guruswamy as Rudra’s henchman
  • Brahmaji as Baali, a Ghaniyar tribesman
  • Shafi as a Shouryaanga tribesman
  • Naveen Shankar as Pandit
  • Pramod Panju as Vardha’s brother
  • John Vijay as Ranga, a Ghaniyar tribesman
  • Devaraj as Om, Raja Mannar’s Brother in Law
  • Saptagiri as peon boy in school
  • Prudhvi Raj as a Village Sarpanch
  • Jhansi as Omkari Ma
  • Mime Gopi as Bilal


The music and background score of SALAAR Part 1: Ceasefire is composed by Ravi Basrur, in his fourth collaboration with Neel after UgrammKGF: Chapter 1 (2018) and KGF: Chapter 2; maiden with Prabhas. The audio rights were acquired by Divo.[61] The first single titled “Sooreede” was released on 13 December 2023,[62] and the second single titled “Prathikadalo” on 21 December 2023.

Track list
1.“Sooreede”Krishna KanthHarini Ivaturi3:18
2.“Prathikadalo”Krishna KanthChorus3:30

Leave a comment